A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Notice

Message: Only variable references should be returned by reference

Filename: core/Common.php

Line Number: 257

A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Warning

Message: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/publicschoolthun/public_html/system/core/Exceptions.php:185)

Filename: libraries/Session.php

Line Number: 672

Thunchan Smaraka Public School | Trust | CBSE School


Ezhuthachan National Academy, an educational wing of the Thunchan Smaraka samithi was founded in 1990 with the aim of stepping into the academic field to bring up the intellectual talents in the young generation and thus fulfill the desires of the great poet Thunchath Ramanujan Ezhuthachan. Over the years the Academy had started educational institutions in different parts of Kerala.

Ezhuthachan National Academy is a registered organization under the Travancore Scientific, Literary and Charitable Societies Registration Act 1955. The academy has retired Vice-chancellors, renowned advocates, Professors and persons of eminence under the leadership of Dr. V. R .Probodhachandran Nayar( Chairman, Kerala Kalamandalam).

Thunchath Ramanujan Ezuthachan

Kerala, popularly known as “Gods own country” is blessed with the birth of great poets, scholars, philosophers and sages. Among all Thunchath Ramanujan Ezuthachan requires special mention. He is known as the father of Malayalam language and has made valuable contributions to Keralites.

  It goes without saying, that generations after generations he is remembered in the minds of all Keralites. The great poet has dreamt of disseminating the treasure of knowledge, wisdom and ethics to the subjects of Kerala.

Thunchan Smaraka Samithi formed in 1967 is a tribute to the great poet. This Samithi have been actively involved in conducting social and cultural programs in Kerala. Renowned persons from all walks of life are voluntarily taking part in the success of these programs.

Trust Members

  • Shri G Kumarswamy
    President, Ezhuthachan National Academy

  • Smt. Sudha Harikumar
    General Secretary, Ezhuthachan National Academy

  • T. G. Ramachandran Pillai
    President, Thunchan Smaraka Samithi